Tantalize By: Cynthia Leitich Smith

 Tantalize was a little slow to start off.  I did enjoy the story though.

I picked up this book on a recommendation and because the cover art caught my eye.  It is about a normal girl, Quincie Morris, and her werewolf best friend.  After Quincie’s parents died their restraunt and Quincie were left to her uncle until Quincie turns 21.  Her uncle decides to redecorate the restraunt and relaunch it with a Vampire theme.  Every thing seemed to be going fine until the head chef is murdered and the police are counting werewolves as their prime suspects.

Most of the Charactars in this novel are 2D, they don’t really pop out at you or give you the feeling that you know them. I didn’t feel any emotion really coming from them and it seemed that most of the characters didn’t care when another turned up dead.  I enjoyed Kieren the most and the love between him and Quincie was great but I didn’t feel that the book was ties up nicely.

I am not sure if there is going to be a sequel and if there is I will most likely read it because I would like to know what happened with Quincie and Kieren.  But other than that I wouldn’t really recommend to other readers,  The writing was good and the author didn’t do a bad job, I just felt it wasn’t really my cup of tea mostly because of character development.

~ by Melody on January 7, 2009.

One Response to “Tantalize By: Cynthia Leitich Smith”

  1. I’m glad you could get into the book. I couldn’t. I let this one go.

Leave a Reply

 
