A small rant about being Rude.

Okay, I just want to say that I am appalled at some of the reviews I have read about Stephenie Meyers books. Yes, I will admit I am a die hard fan and that I am biased but I am not going to lie and say that I am not. I am, however, going to say if you have an opinion state it. But there is no need to be rude about it. If you did not like the book then okay, everyone is entitled. But if you are being rude and arrogant and just plain mean you are abusing the privlidge of being able to post your opinion. There is no reason to attack an author or their charactars just because you did not agree with something. Just think how you would feel if that was your book, your charactars hat you had poured your life and time into! How would you feel if some ignorant $#%@ decided they were going to insult all of it! I mean really just try and put down your opinion with out being totally mean about it. Yet again there is NO reason, I highly doubt that Ms. Meyer, or any other author that has been insulted through reviews has insulted or put down any of the people that have insulted them.
~ by Melody on December 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
